Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Dogs of War» Forums » Rules

Subject: Count Iago Ability rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Paulo Renato
Portugal
Vila Nova Gaia
Porto
flag msg tools
I run through Rahdo's Runthroughs and make right what once went wrong (via annotations)
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb


Hi,

one clarification about the Count Iago Ability, can he discard 2 or more cards at the same time to get 4 or more coins? or is this just a once a round/turn ability?

We played he could discard as many cards as he wanted, seemed a bit powerful, so I just want to be sure we did it correctly.

Thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dan Keller
United States
Raleigh
North Carolina
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I've always played him like this. There is no restriction on when he can discard tactic cards for money, so it seems reasonable that he can do this consecutively as long as he has cards available.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paulo Renato
Portugal
Vila Nova Gaia
Porto
flag msg tools
I run through Rahdo's Runthroughs and make right what once went wrong (via annotations)
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
chopperdan wrote:
I've always played him like this. There is no restriction on when he can discard tactic cards for money, so it seems reasonable that he can do this consecutively as long as he has cards available.
yes... but since it says "A card for 2 money" one can also argue that it's only 1 card!
But it also says at any time, so if it's at any time can I do it as many times as I want or is it just saying that it can be done in phase 1, 2, 3 or 4?

Like I said, we read it like you did Dan
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dan Keller
United States
Raleigh
North Carolina
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I think the significance of the "discard a Tactic card and get 2 coins in exchange" phrase is more to emphasize that each individual Tactic card is worth 2 coins rather than a limitation on how many times it can occur. The moment after Iago discards for coins is "a(ny) point in the game", as is the moment after that, and after that, and after that....
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls