Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Eldritch Horror» Forums » Rules

Subject: Yuggoth rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
John Wray
United States
Unspecified
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
What happens to the investigator is you solve the first part and not the second part? Is the investigator still in the gate and must retry Yoggoth? Or can the investigator just leave the area?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Vladimir Lehotai
Slovakia
Piešťany
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The gate is a mere encounter, just like when you encounter a clue or expedition. Unless you get the Detained condition, you are free to leave. Also you draw a new gate encounter card during the next phase, which more often than not won't be Yuggoth. This is not Arkham Horror.
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Krzysiek Domański
Poland
Wrocław
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
As a general advice: If the rules or other game component doesn't specify that something special happens, then nothing special happens.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bert McCloud
United Kingdom
Berkshire
flag msg tools
Avatar
Microbadge: Sushi Go! fanMicrobadge: Android fanMicrobadge: Descent fanMicrobadge: Legendary fanMicrobadge: Eldritch Horror fan
haroth9842 wrote:
As a general advice: If the rules or other game component doesn't specify that something special happens, then nothing special happens.
Which generally means that you are always free to move away and do anything else you want unless something specifically says that you aren't allowed to move away.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John Wray
United States
Unspecified
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thank you all!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls