Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Nations» Forums » Rules

Subject: Can you overbuild a colony? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Richard Turner
United Kingdom
Thornton
Buckinghamshire
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Once a player has filled their colony slots, can they buy a new colony and place it over an existing colony?

The rules do not seem to mention this, though since for other slots it is explicitly stated that you can overbuild, this implies that you cannot overbuild a colony.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dawid
Poland
Cracow
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Each type of card can be exchanged.
Rules are pretty clear.
Quote:
When placing a card on your Player Board, the number of spaces per type is limited to what you have on your Player Board. If you have no free spaces for that type of card remove an old card from play to make room for the new card.
6 
 Thumb up
1.00
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Richard Turner
United Kingdom
Thornton
Buckinghamshire
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks David
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jack Francisco
United States
Cumberland
Rhode Island
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Just be sure to make any adjustments to your stats for the replaced colony.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls