Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Pirate Loot: Base Set» Forums » Rules

Subject: Sneaky Quartermaster rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Charles Wallace
United States
Campbell
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
When the Sneaky Quartermaster takes a hidden card, does that card stay hidden, or is it revealed? And if it is revealed, does it's power activate (if appropriate)?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jason Bulmahn
United States
Seattle
Washington
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Avatar
mbmbmb
It stays hidden. When you steal a card you are basically recruiting it, which in the case of a hidden card, allows you to hide it again. If the card does not have the hide ability because it was hidden by another effect, it would become not hidden and you would get its recruit effect as normal.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls