Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

The U.S. Civil War» Forums » Rules

Subject: Do used special action cards go back into the deck or get discarded? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Chris Stimpson
United States
Westminster
Colorado
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Do used special action cards go back into the deck or get discarded?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mike Haggett
United States
Riverside
Rhode Island
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Back into the deck. From 18.1:

Quote:
18. SPECIAL ACTIONS
18.1 In General
Each player has a deck of 15 Special Action Cards. Players only
draw cards from their own deck. After a card is used for a Special
Action it is returned to the deck. Before each card draw players should
shuffle their deck.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Doug Epperson
United States
Frederick
MD
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Feralkoala wrote:
Back into the deck. From 18.1:

Quote:
18. SPECIAL ACTIONS
18.1 In General
Each player has a deck of 15 Special Action Cards. Players only
draw cards from their own deck. After a card is used for a Special
Action it is returned to the deck. Before each card draw players should
shuffle their deck.


Did they take this quote out of 18.1 on the final rule book because mine says something totally different on 18.1. My assumptions are that these cards do go back as you stated and reshuffled before drawing.

Thanks...
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mike Haggett
United States
Riverside
Rhode Island
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I don't have my printed rules handy, so can't speak definitively as to whether it was changed or not. From the Dec 8 Living Rules Mark posted on CSW, the part I quoted is not in blue, so I'm fairly confident it hasn't changed.

18.1 is longer than my quote above, but the remainder does no pertain to discards and shuffling, so I didn't include it.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Doug Epperson
United States
Frederick
MD
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I only have the printed version. Must seek living copy asap. Thanks!!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.