Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
8 Posts

Champions of Midgard» Forums » Rules

Subject: A few rules questions. rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Juan Mejia
United States
Chicago
IL
flag msg tools
of Power
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
When sending Vikings to fight do you assign the dice immediately when placing your worker or at the end on the round?

If you kill a monster do you still take the damage/is damage simultaneous?

And last question, can I send out multiple boats?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Oscar Garcia
United States
Miami Lakes
Florida
flag msg tools
"When you look into the abyss, the abyss also looks into you" ― Friedrich Nietzsche
badge
“We are a way for the universe to know itself.” ― Carl Sagan
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
1) You assign Viking Warriors during the combat phase (after worker placement).
2) Yes, damage is simultaneous (page 8 top paragraph).
3) Yes, including your private one (if you built it)
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jason Rodney
United States
Moore
Oklahoma
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I am going to piggy back off of this post and ask,
Do you reclaim the surviving Vikings and put them back in your pool or do you start fresh next round? Thanks.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Oscar Garcia
United States
Miami Lakes
Florida
flag msg tools
"When you look into the abyss, the abyss also looks into you" ― Friedrich Nietzsche
badge
“We are a way for the universe to know itself.” ― Carl Sagan
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You take back the ones that survived!
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Juan Mejia
United States
Chicago
IL
flag msg tools
of Power
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
oscargarciaosuna wrote:
1) You assign Viking Warriors during the combat phase (after worker placement).
2) Yes, damage is simultaneous (page 8 top paragraph).
3) Yes, including your private one (if you built it)
Thanks! That means we were only playing the first rule wrong.
We were placing our warriors when we selected the action, meaning we only used warriors we had available at that time.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jason Rodney
United States
Moore
Oklahoma
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
oscargarciaosuna wrote:
You take back the ones that survived!
Thanks that is what I needed. Could not find the answer anywhere.

If anyone else played it another way please chime in.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Oscar Garcia
United States
Miami Lakes
Florida
flag msg tools
"When you look into the abyss, the abyss also looks into you" ― Friedrich Nietzsche
badge
“We are a way for the universe to know itself.” ― Carl Sagan
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Jae_Knight wrote:
oscargarciaosuna wrote:
You take back the ones that survived!
Thanks that is what I needed. Could not find the answer anywhere.

If anyone else played it another way please chime in.
You can read the rule at the end of page 8 of the rule book. Item "A":

"If the enemy has received lethal damage: take the enemy card and collect the reward indicated. Return surviving Viking Warriors to your personal supply..."
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joshua Lobkowicz
United States
St Louis
Missouri
flag msg tools
publisher
Quality games cleverly crafted.
badge
Which came first, the phoenix or the flame?
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
oscargarciaosuna wrote:
Jae_Knight wrote:
oscargarciaosuna wrote:
You take back the ones that survived!
Thanks that is what I needed. Could not find the answer anywhere.

If anyone else played it another way please chime in.
You can read the rule at the end of page 8 of the rule book. Item "A":

"If the enemy has received lethal damage: take the enemy card and collect the reward indicated. Return surviving Viking Warriors to your personal supply..."
Just wanted to add that Oscar Garcia has it right.
Thanks for the help!

-Josh
Grey Fox Games
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls