Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Alchemists: Ring of Favor» Forums » Rules

Subject: So how DOES it work? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Federico Abella
Uruguay
Montevideo
Montevideo
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
What does doubling the effect mean? This doesn't make a lot of sense for some cards.

I've read someone say he plays it as though he had played the same favor card twice. Then refering to the last page of the rulebook. And while this is the only way it makes sense for me as well, I don't read "double the effect" and automatically think of that.

So is that how it works? Or does it mean something else entirely?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David desJardins
United States
Burlingame
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
fede689 wrote:
I don't read "double the effect" and automatically think of that.
That's what I think of. If you get the effect twice, then you're getting double the effect. Same thing.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls