Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

No Retreat! The North African Front» Forums » Rules

Subject: Defender does not deploy any unit on a map rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Lukas Kotek
Czech Republic
Prague
flag msg tools
Hi all,

maybe just weird question.. What happens if defender deploys all his units (he has just 3 pcs) into Reserve box so attacker grabs whole map during deployment phase?

I played couple of initial turns with my friend and he was able to save 3 italian units in turn 3 since he deployed all of them in Reserve box and no unit on map.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Philip Jelley
United Kingdom
Hungerford
Berkshire
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You cannot place units in the Strategic Reserve until Turn 3, except from a DW combat result (12.4). If from Turn 3 he does place all his units in the Strategic Reserve then he is yielding control of the map (15.1), and loses half his SPs and the initiative (15.2).

Phil
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Lukas Kotek
Czech Republic
Prague
flag msg tools
Thank you Philip for reaction. I dont think we could apply 15.1&2 because map was not contested. Fortunately I found 18.6. in new rulebook called Strategic retreats which fits exactly to our situation. Defender loses half SPs PLUS half dotted units if voluntarily yields Non-contested map. Attacker loses 2 SPs.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.