Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Tiny Epic Kingdoms» Forums » Rules

Subject: Valkyries magic level 2 rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Fabian Sarmiento
msg tools
When the valkyries card says "When Questing, you can move a meeple out of a region and onto this card. (They may quest back)"

1) the meeple i send to the faction card can go from any region, or does it need to be on a border region of the territory?

2) if i want a meeple to quest back from the faction card, it goes back to the region where it was when i sent it to the faction card, or it goes to a border region of any territory as if it was a normal quest?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeff Thompson
United States
Homewood
Illinois
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
From what I remember there is no way to quest from the card to a territory. And questing requires a meeple to be on the edge of a card, so that requirement doesn't seem to change.

Basically you are preparing to score the magic level 5... So only move to the card if you want to score that meeple as level 5.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Byron S
United States
Ventura
California
flag msg tools
I don't remember what I ate last night
badge
but I can spout off obscure rules to all sorts of games like nobody's business!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
As Jeff said, you have to follow the questing rules, so the meeple must move to or from a region on the edge of a map card. It would not have to return to the place it came from originally.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Coe
United States
Arizona
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
www.GamelynGames.com
badge
www.GamelynGames.com
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Correction:

1) Has to quest from a border region.
2) Can quest back to any region.

Enjoy!
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Fabian Sarmiento
msg tools
thanks for your answers
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls