Hide
19 Posts

BGG» Forums » Gaming Related » Do It Yourself

Subject: My humble game room rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mathieu Trepanier
msg tools
I'm fairly new to the hobby of board gaming. I've been serious about it for three years now and it's been quite an epic ride. While my wife does not share my passion, she is very suportive and recently she agreed that I transform one of the basement rooms into a game room.

First thing I did ; a game table.
Wood working is new to me and i learned alot about it during the process. I made alot of mistakes but all in all it was alot of fun to build. Personally i'm pleased with the result. my gaming experience is enhanced and my gaming group enjoys it !

6 players could play on this table but most of the time we are 3 to 4 players. Anyways.. Once my table was done, I did some work on the room itself. Repainted the walls and the ceilling. Modified the electricity so that i could install a luminaire right on top of the table. Made some shelfs to display my games.. It was very fun to do.

So this is it. My humble gaming room. Lots of work but now it's time to enjoy the games !!
I hope you guys enjoyed it feel free to comment.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
BJ
Canada
London
Ontario
flag msg tools
"Yeah I killed women and children, killed everything that walks or crawls at one time or another and I'm here to kill you Little Bill"
badge
"It's a Sicilian message. It means Luci Brasi sleeps with the fishes."
mbmbmbmbmb
Great looking board game room. Amazing job.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeff Miller
United States
Ogden
Utah
flag msg tools
badge
Working through the night Jeff fixed the broken link. After being fixed the broken link became Jeff's BGG profile.
mbmbmbmbmb
How do you like the track-lighting directly above the table?
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mathieu Trepanier
msg tools