Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Dark Darker Darkest» Forums » Rules

Subject: Nemesis rolls, destroyed hit areas, and reinforcement rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Luke Heineman
United States
LaCrosse
WI
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
After a long hiatus we broke this out again for a few plays for Halloween. It was our first run through with the new rule set. Last night we ran into a question.

If the Nemesis (or creature) rolls a reinforcement symbol on its attack, and its special ability area has been destroyed, does this then pull in zombie hordes for reinforcement?


Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
You may call me
Canada
Burlington
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I would say no, because it is supposed to trigger it's special ability and you have crippled that section already.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jean-Philippe Garcia Ballester
France
Grenoble
flag msg tools
badge
Across Space and Time
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I would say no as well.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Ausloos
Belgium
Ranst
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The answer is indeed no.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.