Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Star Wars: Imperial Assault» Forums » Rules

Subject: Focus as surge rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Sebastiaan Kuijs
msg tools
mbmb
When your roll for attack and you have a surge abbility for focus do you get the die at the moment or the attack after ?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christian Gienger
Germany
Germany
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
Microbadge: Essen attendeeMicrobadge: German Board Game Championship fanMicrobadge: Proud member of the 12th Man | Go HAWKS!Microbadge: Rules TranslatorMicrobadge: Chemist
If you roll a surge and deal at least 1 damage, you get the focus condition. That adds one green die to your next attack or attribute test.

So your answer is: The next attack.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pasi Ojala
Finland
Tampere
flag msg tools
Get the Imperial Assault Campaign module for Vassal from http://www.vassalengine.org/wiki/Module:Star_Wars:_Imperial_Assault
badge
The next Total Solar Eclipse holiday in 2024 in USA? See you there!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If the target suffered damage from the attack (to nitpick: even if you roll or add damage + pierce in excess to blocks, the attack can miss due to not enough accuracy or a dodge rolled, in which case the calculated damage is not applied), a focus surge ability will grant the focus condition after the attack resolves.

The focus must be spent on the next attack or attribute test.

Short version: Focus is a condition. Conditions and Blast and Cleave are only applied if the target suffered damage.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls