Michael Z
Japan
Nagoya
Aichi
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
So very happy with the new and improve Vinst.

Finally was able to crack into Adventure level 1 last night.

Is this how we are supposed to/allowed to use new Vinst.

For those of you unaware:

untitledFolder wrote:
An important clarification for Vinst's powers in an FAQ today. We maybe should think about using him, now. Especially if we scout a henchman.
Wow. Reread the power to check if it worked on summoned henchmen.

Vinst wrote:
When any character defeats a henchman from a location deck, return this card to the box to allow that character to automatically close that location
Emphasis added. Anyone can use Vinst when anyone defeats a henchman.

However, the henchmen do have to come from location decks, not summoned ones.


So we were playing the final scenario of Base: Vengeance at Sundered Crag

I used Vinst to close the TORTURE CHAMBER after defeating the Unfettered Eidolon henchman there. This meant no one had to take any damage, correct??? We just ignore everything in the "When closing box" and move onto the the "When Permanently Closed" one?
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andrew Warner
United States
Middletown
Delaware
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Pretty much.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls