Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Cthulhu Wars» Forums » Rules

Subject: necrophagy use rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Austin Orme
msg tools
I have a question about necrophagy...
Do the ghouls actually participate in battle (can they accept the kills to protect Shub, Dark Young, etc?) Or do they just add additional pains at the end?

Thanks for any input
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Adam Mitchell
United States
Unspecified
Unspecified
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
They just show up after the battle has ended and add an additional Pain per Ghoul to each side.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Andersson
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Necrophagy is a Post-Battle ability that can only be used by Ghouls that were NOT in the battle.

The spellbook only says that the Ghouls move into the area, but not that they join the battle, even if Red is battling. It's like Invisibility: units from a battling faction are still in the area, but not involved in the battle (and therefore cannot accept battle results).
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Austin Orme
msg tools
okay, so it sounds like they can't take any kills using that spellbook. Thanks for the quick response!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls