Matt Logan
United States
Peoria
Illinois
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
3.2 states: "The white player also takes the Logistics Activation chit..."

However:

7.8 states: "the initiative player picks one of his available Activation chits to be the first activation...The players also add the Logistics chit to the chit pool."

My interpretation is that on turn one, the White player can select it, which is why the setup rules state to give the White player the Logistics Chit. After turn one, the initiative player can only select one of his own chits, and the Logistics chit is added to the cup.

Am I right? I'm asking because it seems like a good opening move for White to rally all his disordered units in the South.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Evans
United States
Berlin
New Hampshire
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I think that is a stretch. I see what you are saying, but it doesn't quite fit. The language still seems to imply that it goes in the cup.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Simon Millar
Australia
Melbourne
Victoria
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No you cant. The rules are clear first the initiative player chooses a chit then the players put the logistic chit in the draw cup.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls