Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Steampunk Rally» Forums » Rules

Subject: Part activation vs terrain order rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
daniel gagnon
Canada
flag msg tools
mb
Hello

Lets say that I have a +3 shields and that I activate a part that gives me a +2 movement and a +2 shields and that the next space is a 3 terrain, what happens

1) apply 2 movements, lose 3 shields for terrain and add 2 shields for part activation

2) apply 2 movements, add 2 shields (get 1 cog and returne to +3 shields) and then loose 3 shield for terrain.

So do I end my turn with 2 shields or 0 shield

Thanks
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Orin Bishop
Canada
Calgary
Alberta
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Rawr!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You can choose the order that you resolve race effects, so you can effectively choose either outcome. (Option 1 is how I would choose to resolve in most cases.)
7 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jared Voshall
United States
Missouri
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Unless you really needed those cogs, then getting the 2 cogs from the +2 shields (it's not 1 total if you go over, it's add 1, gain a cog, add 1, gain a cog, so you'd have 2 extra cogs). But, generally, I'd go for the 2 armor as well.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls