Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Scott YahNotHappening
United States
Oklahoma
flag msg tools
mbmb
Just got it today, haven't played yet so these are all non-gameplay thoughts

1) this thing is huge... If you take 2 standard Fantasy Flight games and put them side by side it's still not as big as this box
1a). The size of the box allows huge components. The map is the entire length of the box and then folds out to 3x the width. It's massive.
2). The amount of spruces is overwhelming. Took me a bit to figure out where to start. If you look closely you'll find one spruce that has the word prologue on it. This spruce has 4 survivors, 1 lion, and 1 butcher on it
3) I'm a noob assembler, it took me 2.5 hours to assemble the 4 survivors and 1 lion. These are complex minis to assemble
4). You will have noticeable creases where the minis go together. Get some green stuff, it's pretty easy to work with

Planning my first 4 player session and will be back with more after that.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Stevenson Junior
Czech Republic
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Adding some of mine, after 4 full sessions:

Showdowns (2 players and solo) White Lion still take about 60-75 minutes.
Settlement and Hunt phases take about 60 minutes.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Blaine French

Temple
Texas
msg tools
mbmb
Unkynd wrote:
Just got it today, haven't played yet so these are all non-gameplay thoughts

2). The amount of spruces is overwhelming. Took me a bit to figure out where to start. If you look closely you'll find one spruce that has the word prologue on it. This spruce has 4 survivors, 1 lion, and 1 butcher
/smartass on

You got spruces in your box!?! I feel jipped I only got sprues. How many trees were they able to cram into your box?

/ smartass off