Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Thunderbolt Apache Leader» Forums » Rules

Subject: Pylon Damage on MQ1 rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Dampenon Fabien
France
Paris
flag msg tools
badge
Amateurs talk about tactics but professionals study logistics
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb

Pylon damages don't figure in Unmanned Aircraft Hits, page 19. So I think these damage could affect a MQ1.

Does a MQ1 lose its 2 AGM-114 while suffering a Pylon Damage ?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Barry Miller
United States
Saint Charles
Missouri
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb

Although counter-intuitive, I'd say, "No".

Why?
First, lets be clear that Pylon damage causes an Aircraft to suffer a Weight Point loss (pg 18). (I guess it's up for debate whether or not this loss can be considered a "penalty").

Regardless, the MQ-1 isn't assigned any Weight Points to lose, so by definition it can't lose any. Plus page 24 specifically says that the MQ-1 does not suffer from Weight Point penalties. So depending on how you interpret "penalty" in this specific instance, may or may not add additional reasoning to say, "No".

Just my two cents... certainly not an official answer.


2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dampenon Fabien
France
Paris
flag msg tools
badge
Amateurs talk about tactics but professionals study logistics
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb

Weight Points penalty refers to extra fuel (page 8).

As MQ-1 hasn't Weight Points, it seems you're right and I can use my Pylon damaged MQ-1 with its 2 AGM-114

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls