Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Twilight Imperium (Third Edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: Trade Station question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Guido Schmuelling
msg tools
mb
Can u get control of a TS by moving a Cruiser through a System containing a TS?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christopher Halbower
United States
Muskegon
Michigan
flag msg tools
Not Oswald!!!
badge
Vic Mackey
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No. Typically you claim planets during the invasion step of a tactical action, not during the movement step. In the case of Trade Stations, you claim them:
1. at the end of movement if you have ships there and your opponent does not.
2. at the end of space battle if you have ships there and your opponent does not.

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Guido Schmuelling
msg tools
mb
Yeah, it makes sense thematically to only get the station if you end your movement there, but we could not find anything in the rules to support this. The rulebook says that whenever your ship is present in a system containing a Trade Station you IMMEDIATELY claim the Trade Station. Thats why we hesitated kinda..
Any other thoughts?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott Lewis
United States
Thornton
Colorado
flag msg tools
NFHS Football & Basketball
badge
Dread Our Coming, Suffer Our Presence, Embrace Our Glory (Solonavi War Cry)
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Your ships are only in a system before and after the move. While you need a clear path to move, mechanically they are not really in the intervening systems.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Guido Schmuelling
msg tools
mb
Thanks a lot.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.