Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Pax Pamir» Forums » Rules

Subject: Roads rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mark Turner
United Kingdom
Farnham
Surrey
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
My understanding of the rules is that there can be multiple roads of different loyalties on a connection.

Is this correct? Ie, this might represent different routes between the two cities, each controlled by respective powers? Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Graham Walker
Netherlands
Hilversum
flag msg tools
badge
what the chit!?
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes...but you can go further than that too.

you can also have multiple roads from the same loyalty on the same connection.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dom Rougier
United Kingdom
Bristol
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yup, as many roads as you can cram into there, from any or all of the powers.

2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Cole Wehrle
United States
St. Paul
Minnesota
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
"Work as if you live in the early days of a better nation"
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yup. As many roads as you like from any combination of empires.

There's no shortage of mountain passes in the Hindu Kush.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jordi Ferrer
Spain
Barcelona
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I have another question about roads: can they be removed in no case? The only case seems to be the duplicated British and Russian Roads after a purge.

Otherwise I suppose that if a player must place new cylinders and they are unavailable, he or she is not allowed to take them from roads, as they must be taken "from any other Location".
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Cole Wehrle
United States
St. Paul
Minnesota
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
"Work as if you live in the early days of a better nation"
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
joffgracia wrote:
I have another question about roads: can they be removed in no case? The only case seems to be the duplicated British and Russian Roads after a purge.

Otherwise I suppose that if a player must place new cylinders and they are unavailable, he or she is not allowed to take them from roads, as they must be taken "from any other Location".
I'll clarify this in the errata. You can take from location, tableau, or connection. Roads are also quite vulnerable to the campaign action.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls