Szabolcs Lang
Hungary
flag msg tools
The rule says:

"If a player has his three priests on the main game board, he can
send back, anytime he wants, one of his priests in the reserve on the left of the path to Ta-Seti."

1.: "any time" means during the active player's own turn, right?

2. Is this priest replaced by a troop (if there is any in the reserve)? Because when the priest is added to the main board, one troop is removed from the board and put to the reserve.

3.: If the priest on the main board is the only one troop accompanied by a creature and I would like to send this particular priest back to the Ta-Seti path, does the basic rule apply for placing back the creature in the city/reserve? Meaning, if there is a troop in my city, then the creature "left alone" can be placed back to the troop. This would mean that I can use this as a tactical move: let's say my city is guarded by only one troop and an opponent is about to attacing it. So, I could help that one troop defending the city by sending one creature back this way.
Do you see what I mean?

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Fabien Conus
Switzerland
Geneva
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The rule is actually very clear.

The priest you send back must come from your reserve. So it can't come from the board, thus your questions 2 and 3 are irrelevant.

Anytime really means anytime.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Szabolcs Lang
Hungary
flag msg tools
Indeed. Thank you.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Fabien Conus
Switzerland
Geneva
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
sabitage wrote:
Indeed. Thank you.
No problem
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls