Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
8 Posts

Star Wars: Imperial Assault» Forums » Rules

Subject: Multiple surges with the same effect are allowed? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Luca Colaneri
Italy
Torino
Torino
flag msg tools
www.balenaludens.it
badge
Visit us! http://www.balenaludens.it Reviews, articles, GAMES!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
We are discussing this... I have 2 surges attacking with Fenn, can I apply both to "more damage" obtaining +2? Or I can activate each separate surge effect only once (+1 precision, +1 damage)?
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christian Ringlstetter
Germany
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Each separate surge effect can only used once per attack. If you have more surge effects doing extra damage, then you can of course use them both. Keep in mind, that heroes also may recover one strain by using a surge as a stand-alone effect.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Luca Colaneri
Italy
Torino
Torino
flag msg tools
www.balenaludens.it
badge
Visit us! http://www.balenaludens.it Reviews, articles, GAMES!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thank you, I really can't find it in the rules... I missed that.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pasi Ojala
Finland
Tampere
flag msg tools
Get the Imperial Assault Campaign module for Vassal from http://www.vassalengine.org/wiki/Module:Star_Wars:_Imperial_Assault
badge
The next Total Solar Eclipse holiday in 2024 in USA? See you there!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Each surge ability can be triggered only once per attack.

You can trigger the same effect multiple times if you have the same ability listed multiple times in a weapon, its attachments or hero ability. (See for example Force Pike.)

(See Abilities, second page of the RRG.)
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sean Riley
United States
Glendale
Arizona
flag msg tools
I Am One With The Force
badge
The Force Is With Me
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
There is a card (Influence i think) that allows the figure to use the same surge ability multiple times but unless stated otherwise you can only use each surge ability once per attack
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pasi Ojala
Finland
Tampere
flag msg tools
Get the Imperial Assault Campaign module for Vassal from http://www.vassalengine.org/wiki/Module:Star_Wars:_Imperial_Assault
badge
The next Total Solar Eclipse holiday in 2024 in USA? See you there!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Rebel Saboteurs can trigger the same surge ability upto twice per attack with their Overload ability.

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ralph Robinson
msg tools
Also, some figures have the same effect listed twice on their cards, which means they may be triggered up to the amount of times they appear on the card (and possibly more, should they have other special abilities).
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pasi Ojala
Finland
Tampere
flag msg tools
Get the Imperial Assault Campaign module for Vassal from http://www.vassalengine.org/wiki/Module:Star_Wars:_Imperial_Assault
badge
The next Total Solar Eclipse holiday in 2024 in USA? See you there!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I already mentioned that above, but no harm repeating.

I don't remember any singular Deployment card or Hero sheet which would list the same effect twice though (just a few item cards), but with a few mods attached it is quite usual to have same or almost-same effects.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.