Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Advanced Squad Leader» Forums » Rules

Subject: Casualty reduction and CVP rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Miroslav Dráb
Czech Republic
flag msg tools
mbmb
Greetings my brothers in arms,

We are playing Revenge at Kastelli recently. Greek player has to achieved 20 victory points by eliminating enemy units (CVP). I have two questions.

*What happens, when Greek player causes casualty reduction to enemy squad? Can he counts "eliminated" HS to his CVP? I think he can.

*What happens, when this casualty reduction is caused by "Fate" (DR12 on rally). Can Greeks counts "eliminated" HS to their CVP?

Thanks in advance
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Tisdel
United States
Plano
Texas
flag msg tools
badge
The Man with the Pointy Hat
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The Greek player gets CVP for both instances. See below:

ASLRB Chapter A wrote:
26.221 A player receives CVP equal to the VP value for all enemy units/equipment that are eliminated. Units/equipment that leave the map­ board are considered eliminated for purposes of CVP [EXC: ifunder Re­ call, Guards escorting prisoners (2053), Paratroops/Gliders landing off­ board, or if satisfying Victory Conditions or a SSR by such exit]. CVP are not awarded for units/equipment which are merely broken. wounded, disrupted, malfunctioned. shocked or Immobile, nor for a disabled MA.
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Wayne Hadady
United States
Fairfax
Virginia
flag msg tools
mb
Anatoly45100 wrote:
Greetings my brothers in arms,

We are playing Revenge at Casteli recently. Greek player has to achieved 20 victory points by eliminating enemy units (CVP). I have two questions.

*What happens, when Greek player causes casualty reduction to enemy squad? Can he counts "eliminated" HS to his CVP? I think he can.

Yes.

Anatoly45100 wrote:
*What happens, when this casualty reduction is caused by "Fate" (DR12 on rally). Can Greeks counts "eliminated" HS to their CVP?

Yes.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pierce Ostrander
United States
Albuquerque
New Mexico
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Anatoly45100 wrote:
Greetings my brothers in arms,

We are playing Revenge at Casteli recently. Greek player has to achieved 20 victory points by eliminating enemy units (CVP). I have two questions.

*What happens, when Greek player causes casualty reduction to enemy squad? Can he counts "eliminated" HS to his CVP? I think he can.

*What happens, when this casualty reduction is caused by "Fate" (DR12 on rally). Can Greeks counts "eliminated" HS to their CVP?

Thanks in advance


Don't forget double value for capture.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Miroslav Dráb
Czech Republic
flag msg tools
mbmb
fubar awol wrote:
Don't forget double value for capture.


Don`t worry, my only chance for victorydevil
These hills are too steep and greek squads too lazy...
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.