Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Sid Meier's Civilization: The Board Game – Wisdom and Warfare» Forums » Rules

Subject: Building figures rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Michal Marcinkowski
Poland
Luboń
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
In the original version units were not able to enter the city. When you created one, you placed it on one of your outskirts squares.

With the caravans and fortifications units can go to the city.

So when you use expansions, can you build units and place them ON your city square or you still have to place it on one of your outskirts squares?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
bli bla
msg tools
mbmb
m1sha wrote:
In the original version units were not able to enter the city. When you created one, you placed it on one of your outskirts squares.

With the caravans and fortifications units can go to the city.

So when you use expansions, can you build units and place them ON your city square or you still have to place it on one of your outskirts squares?
Still on the outskirts, then you can sacrfice it in the City center during movement phase but if you aren't the one who moves first during the movement phase the figure can be killed before you sacrifice it, so you have to place it wisely.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls