Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Jamaica» Forums » Rules

Subject: Question about two gold on one card rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jason Gillard
Canada
Newmarket
Ontario
flag msg tools
Avatar
For the morning and night, do the two gold have to go in separate holds?

Jason
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jamal Rahhali
Canada
Halifax
Nova Scotia
flag msg tools
mbmb
Yes, they do.

The morning and evening actions are resolved separately. From the rules:

Quote:
Each player muyst completely resolve his morning action before starting the evening one.
And you always must load newly acquired resources into an empty hold:

Quote:
The action die shows how many tokens must be loaded into an empty hold (you can therefore never add tokens to a hold that already contains some).
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Edward Haag
United States
Hamburg
New York
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
This is in fact clarified in the "Continent" section of the rules under "Action Types":

Rule Book wrote:
Doubloons obtained with the gold-gold card cannot be combined and placed in a single hold.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls