Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

FLAC: Fast Large Air Combats» Forums » Rules

Subject: Climbing while banked rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jan Horinek
Czech Republic
Prague
flag msg tools
Dan Dare, 1950
badge
Stairway scare, Dan Dare, who's there!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I just wanna make sure i get this right. I have banked my aircraft, as i am about to follow with the turn to the same side next turn. However my plans will change and i wanna proceed with climbing instead.
So when i wanna execute climbing and my aircraft is banked in its starting position, i have no penalty to the climb check, right?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ray
Thailand
Bangkok
Bangkok
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
yeeshkul wrote:
I just wanna make sure i get this right. I have banked my aircraft, as i am about to follow with the turn to the same side next turn. However my plans will change and i wanna proceed with climbing instead.
So when i wanna execute climbing and my aircraft is banked in its starting position, i have no penalty to the climb check, right?


If you are banked left or right and plot a climb maneuver, you do not get a penalty to your climb check.

Note that if you nose up to gain the +4 bonus, you do not bank your aircraft. If the aircraft is already banked, level its wings and then nose the aircraft up.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.