Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

D-Day at Tarawa» Forums » Rules

Subject: Attacking with two us units, weapon requirement rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Gertjan Horsthuis
Netherlands
Olst
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi,

Just started to play this game and have a question you might be able to answer.
I want to attack one Japanese unit with two US units
One US unit is in hex 1125 and does not have the weapons needed to attack the Japanese unit in hex 1225
I have another US unit in hex 1223 with range two with the required weapons.
If I attack, do i need to add up all attack points, 5 and 6 is total 11 and use in the table the row with required weapons yes, or do I need to use the required weapons NO.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John Brown
United States
Westfield
Indiana
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
As long as at least 1 attacker has a required weapon, that requirement if fulfilled. So in your case, you'd use the YES row.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gertjan Horsthuis
Netherlands
Olst
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls