Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Triumph & Tragedy» Forums » Rules

Subject: Adding 3rd inf tiken with Birds of a Feather rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Roger Reisinger
msg tools
Avatar
mbmb
Does this make the neutral an immediate sattelite
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tom Kassel
United Kingdom
Unspecified
Unspecified
flag msg tools
No. Status doesn't change until Diplomacy resolution. The inf marker is placed immediately because these wildcards affect one of several countries and you need to keep track of which one.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeff Ital
United States
St. Clair
Missouri
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
This rule change destroyed the utility of the gotcha cards.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mike Szarka
Canada
Waterloo
Ontario
flag msg tools
badge
When it is your turn to send a VASSAL move, the wait is excruciating. When it's my turn, well, I've been busy.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It might be better if the third influence was irreversible. That could ameliorate the concerns voiced by some players about the difficulty of getting the US onside against aggressive opposition. The West could hold diplomatic cards until he can play a bunch.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brian Evans
United States
Richmond
Texas
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You can gain more than 3 Influence in a nation if you want to get extra insurance. It's the way it is mostly for simplicity sake. Influence only ever turns to control at the end of the gov't phase. One time only. Simple.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls