Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Epic Card Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Can blockers use breakthrough? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Michael Pavelich
Norway
Nordfjordeid
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I, as defender in a combat, played an event card that gave a champion breakthrough for the turn. I played it on my blocker and his strength was more than the attacking champ's defense.

Can I apply the extra damage to my opponent in this case?

Is the card play even legal?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rafał Wątorski
Poland
Kraków
flag msg tools
Do you wanna play a game?
badge
We are all prisoners inside the cage of our own flesh.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Breaktrough is only used when attacking, not blocking, so no extra damage to the opponent. The move is legal, though.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andrew Kapish
United States
Brunswick
Ohio
flag msg tools
badge
Total unplayed games in my collection: 15
Avatar
Microbadge: Dice Throne Season 2 fanMicrobadge: Star Realms fanMicrobadge: Champions of Midgard fanMicrobadge: Epic fanMicrobadge: Dead of Winter: A Crossroads Game Fan
Epic Rule Book pg. 16 wrote:
Breakthrough
If you assign damage from breakthrough champions to each blocker equal to their , any remaining damage from breakthrough champions may be assigned to the defending player.
Breakthrough goes to the defending player, not the attacking player.
10 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls