Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Pax Pamir» Forums » Rules

Subject: Assassinate query rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mark Turner
United Kingdom
Farnham
Surrey
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Was slightly confused by the assassinate rules. E8, page 16

First it says you must remove one spy from the targeted card.

Then, once assassinated, accept or discard the card and put all spies on the card back into owners pools.

Given that all spies must go anyway, why did the first rule specify removing a spy? I feel I must be missing something...
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Martin G
United Kingdom
Bristol
flag msg tools
badge
Don't fall in love with me yet, we only recently met
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You're not missing anything.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Cole Wehrle
United States
St. Paul
Minnesota
flag msg tools
designer
badge
"Work as if you live in the early days of a better nation"
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Martin is right. Before we had the first rule we kept getting questions about what happens to the spy who triggers the assassination. That said, I'll likely improve the wording as per the errata, because you aren't the first to ask .
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.