Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Marvel Dice Masters: Avengers vs. X-Men» Forums » Rules

Subject: Dr Octopus - Megalomaniac rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
William Eaglesham
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
A question on ruling. The card says you can name an opponent's character when dr octopus attacks and that character cannot block. Does that mean one die or all dice of that particular character cannot block? I ask as I played a game yesterday and the card was attacking while there were four dice of one character and one die of another that were in the opponent's field zone. As the rule book and a cursory online check found no answer we decided to say one die of that character cannot block. Did we do the right thing?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paul K.
United States
Portland
Oregon
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
First off, the exact card text:

Quote:
When Doctor Octopus assigns to attack, target an opposing character. That character cannot block (this turn).
"Target character" always refers to a single character die. It can include (fielded) Sidekicks.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
William Eaglesham
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
Thanks for the quick response and for clearing up the rule for me. I'm glad we guessed the rule correctly when we played too.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls