Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Adventure Time Card Wars: Finn vs. Jake» Forums » Rules

Subject: Empty Lane - Just your side or both? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Andrew
Australia
flag msg tools


So with cards that say "Move X card to empty lane" does this mean the whole, entire lane must be empty (No creatures on either players side) or is it just your side?

Also do buildings in a lane count as that lane not being empty?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matt Hyra
United States
California
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
Microbadge: Level 01 BGG posterMicrobadge: Level 02 BGG posterMicrobadge: Level 03 BGG posterMicrobadge: Level 04 BGG poster
It means one of your empty Landscapes. Since Buildings are not placed onto Landscapes, a Landscape with a Building is still empty.
Doesn't matter if your opponent has a Creature in the Lane or not.

Thanks,
Matt Hyra
Cryptozoic R&D
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andrew
Australia
flag msg tools
So it's one of your own empty landscapes because the card doesn't explicitly say anything about opponent's landscapes, right?

If the card says "on enter play, move to empty landscape" but you don't have any empty landscapes (you played it on the one free remaining landscape you had left) can it still be played or is it discarded by not being a valid play?

(e.g. Jinxed Parrotrooper)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matt Hyra
United States
California
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
Microbadge: Level 01 BGG posterMicrobadge: Level 02 BGG posterMicrobadge: Level 03 BGG posterMicrobadge: Level 04 BGG poster
Right.

To play a Parrotrooper, you have to have an empty Landscape, and your foe must have an empty Landscape for you to plop it there. You can't play it if you don't have a space to place it before you move it.

Thanks,
Matt Hyra
Cryptozoic R&D
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andrew
Australia
flag msg tools
Thanks always for the quick replies!

So even though it doesn't explicitly say your opponent's landscape you can still put it there if you want?

Edit: Also just noticed Dragon Claw allows you to FLOOP it to move a creature you control to an empty landscape. That could include your opponent's as well because it doesn't say "to a landscape you control" or "landscape they control"?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matt Hyra
United States
California
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
Microbadge: Level 01 BGG posterMicrobadge: Level 02 BGG posterMicrobadge: Level 03 BGG posterMicrobadge: Level 04 BGG poster
You can move a Trooper to any empty Landscape, it doesn't have to be your foe's. You can keep it if you want, but to keep it you would need 2 empty Landscapes on your side.

Dragon Claw could be used to give a Creature to your foe. That card should read "empty Landscape" instead of "empty Lane."

Thanks,
Matt Hyra
Cryptozoic R&D
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls