Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Gold West» Forums » Rules

Subject: Boomtown Tile - Score 2nd largest group rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Tom C.
United States
Missouri
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If you have 2 separate groups of say 4 camps each, then another of 3, is your second largest group 3? Or since you have 2 (or more) separate groups, each tied for the best group you have on the board, can you score one of them as the second largest?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Seth Jaffee
United States
Tucson
Arizona
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
tactitles wrote:
If you have 2 separate groups of say 4 camps each, then another of 3, is your second largest group 3? Or since you have 2 (or more) separate groups, each tied for the best group you have on the board, can you score one of them as the second largest?
Normally if you have 2 groups of 4 (and no group larger), then you may only score one if them. That Boomtown tile allows you to score the other.

Basically, ignoring the group you're already scoring normally, score your largest group.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tom C.
United States
Missouri
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
sedjtroll wrote:
tactitles wrote:
If you have 2 separate groups of say 4 camps each, then another of 3, is your second largest group 3? Or since you have 2 (or more) separate groups, each tied for the best group you have on the board, can you score one of them as the second largest?
Normally if you have 2 groups of 4 (and no group larger), then you may only score one if them. That Boomtown tile allows you to score the other.

Basically, ignoring the group you're already scoring normally, score your largest group.
Thanks so much, Seth!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls