Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Heroes of Normandie» Forums » Rules

Subject: LOS Checks rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Richard Bing
Canada
Cambridge
Ontario
flag msg tools
a thousand words are better
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Maybe I'm missing something obvious but:

When using a fire order, do I declare a target and then check LOS or can I check LOS first?

If there is no LOS to a target, can I pick a different target?

Are there any restrictions on when I can check LOS during the game?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jason Sadler
United States
Olney
Maryland
flag msg tools
From the Halls of Montezuma...
badge
...to the Shores of Tripoli...
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You can always check LOS. Everything is "inherent" in this game, so it is much easier to determine LOS.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
X. Nostradunwhich
United States
New Hampshire
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
BeatPosse wrote:
You can always check LOS. Everything is "inherent" in this game, so it is much easier to determine LOS.
This

In fact, LoS often has to be tested as a unit moves to determine whether a unit in Ambush is revealed or if Opportunity Fire can be made against a unit. As long as there is no restriction (as there is in other games) about checking LoS or range before declaring a shot, you are free to do so.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls