Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Blood Rage» Forums » Rules

Subject: Quest card interpretation question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Douglas Fost
Canada
Oshawa
Ontario
flag msg tools
Avatar
Microbadge: I Love SummerMicrobadge: Rum drinkerMicrobadge: We are all going to be dead, so why sleeve?Microbadge: Cribbage fanMicrobadge: I love sunsets!
We just played a game and there was two interpretations of the quest card.

The card read "Have the most STR in at least one Manhiem province"

Here's the setup. One player (who had the quest) had 2 warriors in the province of Myrkulor with no other players in the other provinces of Manhiem.

Another player had a ship in the Fjord of Manhiem between Elvagar and Angerroda.

The ship player said that because they have a strength of 2 that it voids the quest.

We ended up saying the quest was good.

Is this correct?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Thiago Aranha
Brazil
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The ship may have the most STR in both Elvagar and Angerboda, but the warriors have the most STR in Myrkvlor. Therefore the player does have the most STR in AT LEAST ONE Manheim province.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Randy Espinoza
United States
Chicago
Illinois
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes.

The ship contributes 2 STR but not to Myrkulor. It doesn't matter that the Fjord regions are also in Manheim. The player with the quest has the most STR in one of its regions, which is what the quest requires. That player completed the quest.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls