Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Shadowrun: Crossfire» Forums » Rules

Subject: Win One Lose One + Jacked In rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
A K Vikhagen
Sweden
Gothenborg
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
In my opinion this combo should work, see rulebook p.23.

Jacked in is per definition discarded and not "in play". If you discard Jacked in because of a card effect, you can get it back by discarding another card.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jon Cant
United Kingdom
Retford, Notts
England
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I don't think this would work.

As you can't trigger the jacked in's return to hand ability until your play step. You'd be discarding something then your turn would start and have the opportunity to use the jacked in ability.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
A K Vikhagen
Sweden
Gothenborg
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Th334 wrote:
tilde72 wrote:
In my opinion this combo should work, see rulebook p.23.

Jacked in is per definition discarded and not "in play". If you discard Jacked in because of a card effect, you can get it back by discarding another card.
Oh, no, I don't have Jacked In in my hand, it's in my discard. I'm wondering if I can use the discard from the crossfire card to retrieve Jacked In without discarding anything else.
Aha, then I don't think it works
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls