Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Impulse» Forums » Rules

Subject: Size or up to size rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jay Moon
msg tools
When a card says, for example, "Plan two size [1] cards from the deck", how does it interact with boosts? For example, if I have transports/gems that would boost it to size [2], does it read "Plan two size [2] cards from the deck" or "Plan two size [1] or [2] cards from the deck" for me? I'd assume it's up to, as such cards would become totally worthless once someone gets too many gems (making it size [4]) but I couldn't find anything in the rules about how to read this mechanic.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Martin G
United Kingdom
Bristol
flag msg tools
badge
Don't fall in love with me yet, we only recently met
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Every number should always be read as 'up to and including' in Impulse.
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gillum the Stoor
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
qwertymartin wrote:
Every number should always be read as 'up to and including' in Impulse.

But don't forget that cards can be used as reinforcements in battles only if they match one of the relevant cards in color and number exactly.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paweł Bedz
Poland
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
qwertymartin wrote:
Every number should always be read as 'up to and including' in Impulse.

So if card says for example "Mine [2] size 3" i can read it as mine up to 2 cards of size 1, 2 or 3?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Martin G
United Kingdom
Bristol
flag msg tools
badge
Don't fall in love with me yet, we only recently met
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
misioooo wrote:
qwertymartin wrote:
Every number should always be read as 'up to and including' in Impulse.

So if card says for example "Mine [2] size 3" i can read it as mine up to 2 cards of size 1, 2 or 3?


Correct.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.