René Buch
Germany
Osburg
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Playing the Livingstone scenario I was wondering what happens to the starting items after 2 uses.

Question:
Do they go out of the game after they have been used or do they return in the starting items pile.

Situation:
In Livingstone you can do a special gathering action to search for (f.i.) the Rum Bottle. If I had gotten that during the start and had used it already I am wondering If I can gather it again and use it again and then gather it again.

For possible answers pls add rules quote. Thank you
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gamer Dad
United States
Ballston Spa
New York
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I believe the rules tell you to 'discard' and when you gather you 'draw'. Maybe there's a translation error or maybe I misinterpreted the rules. I don't think you actually 'search', but instead search an area and draw a card.

So, bottom line is that once depleted, the starting item is gone/discarded. If you are able to search than its minus the used starting item(s).

Good Luck.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls