Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Dune: The Dice Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Smugglers' Rat Runs rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
If you pick an unoccupied region to move to rather than the region shown on the region die, presumably all the rules for movement still apply, especially interested in adjacency, but also from area with ornithopter, or allied with Fremen?

All this also applies when moving to the Polar Sink?

PLB.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brian Nygaard
United States
Maryland
flag msg tools
Avatar
Microbadge: Silver Crafter: I have crafted 10 PnP gamesMicrobadge: Blood Bowl fanMicrobadge: FeminismMicrobadge: Dune: The Dice Game fanMicrobadge: 2019 Miniature Painters Guild Challenge participant
Rat Runs acts as a replacement effect. It takes place during the move step, after all dice have been frozen. It just gives you the ability to name a number other than the one shown on the faction die, and treat that as your target region, as long as the region you chose has an unoccupied region.

This will not change any of the other movement rules (adjacency, thopters, etc.), it just lets you kind-of change the region die that you froze. You can think of it a lot like the Piter De Vries ability, where they can roll the Kanly die to show the Poison side.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Thanks for the confirmation.

PLB.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls