Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Nuklear Winter '68» Forums » Rules

Subject: Range Question (very noobish) rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
T N
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi there,

Falling at the first hurdle, I am trying to understand how the range number can be applied to a hexagonal grid.

If I am in Grid P6 with a range 2 unit, are my in range hexes:

P4,
N5, O5 P5, Q5, R5
N6, O6, P6, Q6, R6
N7, O7, P7, Q7, R7
O8, P8, Q8


I know this doesn't make sense in terms of position, but all I have done is counted 2 out from each hex edge and anything inbetween counts as in range (e.g. O5, Q5, O8, Q8 , R6 and N6).

I am sure I am missing a simple calculation here.

Any help appreciated

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gert Havlykke
Sweden
Rimbo
Sweden
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Seems reasonable. Haven't got the rules near, but sometimes in war games a unit's printed range is the medium range and you get bonuses and penalties if you shoot at half or double the printed range.

You should be able to find it somewhere in the rules if applicable.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls