Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

T.I.M.E Stories» Forums » Rules

Subject: Can you change locations without rolling TU die ? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Theresa Porter

Bellingham
Washington
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
At the conclusion of a few rooms the card says "Move your party to Room # (such and such)"

Does this cause the TU (Time Unit) die to be rolled or is it a TU free move ?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mathias Heilmann
Germany
Essen
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You have to roll the die. This has been confirmed by the designer in another thread here.
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joseph Cochran
United States
Costa Mesa
California
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmb
Oops. We didn't do that since the language didn't say "change location" (which we perceived as a game term) and in the story it was obvious that we had as part of the story traversed to that location anyway. The die roll seems to be for travel time and it seemed that we had already sunk that in the story.

Still, it didn't really make much difference since we needed until the third run anyway...
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John Raggio
United States
flag msg tools
mbmb
The rules page 8 state:

Quote:
As with any other decision of the party, you can debate and argue as much as you want, but in the end each player does as they wish. However, if at least one agent decides to enter a location, all of them must do so as well. (Theoretically, after reading card A, the group might decide to change locations.)
If we open up a location and read the description, but decide not to enter, do we need to roll TU to go someplace else? In other words, if we do not actually enter the location were we ever actually there?

Thanks,
John
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Stephen Cooper
United Kingdom
Taunton
Somerset
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
johnraggio wrote:
The rules page 8 state:

Quote:
As with any other decision of the party, you can debate and argue as much as you want, but in the end each player does as they wish. However, if at least one agent decides to enter a location, all of them must do so as well. (Theoretically, after reading card A, the group might decide to change locations.)
If we open up a location and read the description, but decide not to enter, do we need to roll TU to go someplace else? In other words, if we do not actually enter the location were we ever actually there?

Thanks,
John
Yes you do, this is the time it takes to move around the locale.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls