Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Trickerion: Legends of Illusion» Forums » Rules

Subject: The manager component slot rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Dan
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi all,

I'm a bit confused about the managers component slot rule. It's listed as a multi component slot but the rules state that components in this slot count as one more than is there. My questions are:

1) How many components can the managers component slots store?
2) Can it store multiple components on this slot?
3) If so, Can it store up to 3 (or whatever the limit is) components total, or 3 of each?
4) If there are multiple components on the slot, do they each count as having 1 extra? I.e I have 1 glass and 2 fabric on the slot. Do I count as having 2 glass and 3 fabric?

Cheers!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dirk Rieberghs
Belgium
Turnhout
-- Maak uw keuze --
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You are only allowed to put any number of one material on the component slot.
So if there are 2 components wood on the slot, they count as 3 !!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dan
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks for the response. So the 'multi-component' name is just a bit misleading. The space simply counts the component pile as having one more token than is there.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael T.
Germany
Berlin
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
SpiralDan wrote:
Thanks for the response. So the 'multi-component' name is just a bit misleading. The space simply counts the component pile as having one more token than is there.
Exactly!

See also here: Click!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Lutz Pietschker
Germany
Berlin
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Quote:
You are only allowed to put any number of one material on the component slot.
Not quite: "The maximum amount a player may have of a Component is 3." (page 14, "Market Row", Buy action)
This means 3 tiles, so with the Manager's slots 4 would be available. That seems to be the absolute maximum one can have of any one component.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls