Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Heart of Crown» Forums » Rules

Subject: Using princesses from the expansions... rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Sergio Macias
Spain
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If using an expansion... How does the princess from the expansion work? Do I exchange a princess from the base game for the one in the expansion or do I play using 7 princesses instead of 6?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Negative Zero
United States
Redmond
Washington
flag msg tools
Play with 7-8. You can also add the new rule added for the Six Cities expansion if you'd like: whenever a player nominates a princess, they can also pick a second one and place her out of play. That rule will work with 7+ princesses though it's better with 8 (otherwise last to nominate ends up with only one remaining choice).

I think if you have all the expansions so far, you'd probably want to pick one of the 9 available at random and remove her from the available choices.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls