Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Town Center (fourth edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: Residential development rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Simon Dunkley
United Kingdom
Chorley
Lancashire
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I'm not clear on the Residential development, in my example below will green expand? or do both reds (one unit of 2) need to be adjacent to the green.
putting it another way, am I adjacent to 1 more office cube than my green unit of 1, or am I adjacent to 1 red cube and the bottom red cube only adjacent to the other red cube and so no development.

Thanks.


[][][][]
[][]G [][]
[][]R [][]
[][]R [][]
[][][][]
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jimmy Smith
United States
Tampa
Florida
flag msg tools
Avatar
Microbadge: Chicago Bears fanMicrobadge: Go Bears!Microbadge: ChristianMicrobadge: Chicago Bears fan - Walter PaytonMicrobadge: On a crusade to spread Eurogames
No development. The green cube would have to be directly touching both reds.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Wouter B
Netherlands
Amsterdam
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
That confused me as well and so I played my first 2 (solo) plays wrong. I have to say, it doesn't feel wrong while playing, so you could do that as a rule variant.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls