Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Bruges: The City on the Zwin» Forums » Rules

Subject: Highwayman and Brewer (or Finn, etc.) rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Charles Snakes et Lattes
Canada
flag msg tools
Proudly Alphabetical since 1989!
badge
The Wish Swing from Nuit Blanche 2007
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
This came up for the first time today. If a player has the Highwayman, and you play the Brewer, or Finn, which allows you to place a discarded person on an empty house, how many guilders does the player with the Highwayman get?

Two for the Brewer (or Finn, etc), or four - two for the Brewer and two more for the card you play from the discard pile?

I think the second play is not a recruit action - so the Highwayman shouldn't benefit from it.

Opinions?

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Douglas Gloag
Japan
Shinjo-shi
Yamagata
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I agree - only two guilders received.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls