Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Angelo Pavia
Canada
Maple
Ontario
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
As per the subject line, I'm thinking about picking up Myth. After holding out after the initial release, I think this game is in a better spot that I would be willing to spend some cash on.

Since I missed out on the journeyman kickstarter, should I wait until they release a second edition with the updated materials? Or is there another option?

Please note that I just don't like the idea of printing out new cards to replace what's in the current game (unless this can be easily done & cost effective). Or, is the errata relatively minor that I can still enjoy the current first edition materials (with updated rulebook)?

Also note that I have read-through the forums and "I'm new to Myth....what should I do?" posts, but I still have some reservations.

Thanks in advance for any advice/feedback!

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin Erskine
United States
Alexandria
Kentucky
flag msg tools
Microbadge: I love CanadaMicrobadge: 1 Player Hall of FameMicrobadge: Citizenship Recognition - Level V - My God! It's Full of Stars!Microbadge: Solitaire GamerMicrobadge: Parent of Two Girls and One Boy
I'd definitely wait for the 2.0 Release. If you've played someone else's copy and you know you love it, then possibly look to take over someone's Journeyman pledge.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dan Renwick
Australia
Avalon
New South Wales
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmb
My standard response to people thinking about getting into the game is to buy a cheap second hand retail copy and play it a few times to see if they like the game. You can always then sell it again and you won't have lost much.

I personally love the game, although it isn't by any stretch perfect. Beautiful art and minis, rich, challenging mechanics, great potential for story-telling. The original KS and the retail box were a bit of a mess, but the kinks are being ironed out over time.
 Thumb up