Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Android: Netrunner» Forums » Rules

Subject: Jinteki Identity Question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Geert Vinaskov
Belgium
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The Jinteki Identity from the base set says:

"Whenever an agenda is scored or stolen, do 1 net damage". Note that this description is from the top of my head, exact wording may be different.

What happens when the runner kills himself when he scores his seventh agenda-point? Who wins? Or is it a draw?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Edward K.
United States
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Like the rule book/FAQ will say, the runner wins. He steals the 7th point and the game ends immediately with the runner winning as there is no time for the corp to deal damage.

This question was commonly asked with Fetal AI being accessed, with Fetal and that ID is if the runner accesses Fetal AI with 2 cards in hand, he will get damaged to 0 cards, steals the Fetal AI for the win. But if he has 1 card, accesses the Fetal, he dies before he can steal the agenda.
8 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.