Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Warhammer: Diskwars» Forums » Rules

Subject: Hitting both "up" and "down". rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Geert Vinaskov
Belgium
flag msg tools
Avatar
Microbadge: 5 Year Geek VeteranMicrobadge: Copper Board Game CollectorMicrobadge: I was here for BGG's Tenth Anniversary!Microbadge: Level 04 BGG posterMicrobadge: April Fool's Day Easter Egg Finder 2011
Imagine: Orc A, Empire B, Orc C.

Orc C is at the bottom, being pinned by Empire B.
Empire B, in the middle, is being pinned by Orc A.

So, a stack with Orc A on top, Empire B in the middle, Orc C at the bottom.


Does Empire B in the middle uses both his attack and defense values? He uses his Attack to the disc under him and his defence to the disc on top of him.

In effect: does he strike two times?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
MGS
United States
Weston
Florida
flag msg tools
badge
Finishing Blow
Avatar
Microbadge: Plays Games with SpouseMicrobadge: Indie RPG fanMicrobadge: Plays Games With FamilyMicrobadge: Magic: The Gathering playerMicrobadge: KeyForge fan
When resolving a scrum, you resolve the topmost engagement first and work your way down. In your example, the Empire disk will use its counterattack on the Orc on top and, if the Empire disks survives that engagement, it will use its attack value on the Orc on the bottom.

You might find this thread helpful:
https://boardgamegeek.com/thread/1102334/tips-understand-rul...
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls