Subject: New Zealand Traveling Accomodations rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Glenn Laurent
United States
Lakewood
Colorado
flag msg tools
Microbadge: ChristianMicrobadge: NASA (National Aeronautics and Space Administration) fanMicrobadge: I love all games!Microbadge: ScientistMicrobadge: Statistics fan
Hello Kiwis / fellow BGG-ers. I am a scientist who will be traveling to Antarctica later in a few days to launch an Solar experiment aboard a high-altitude balloon. While my return date is still up in the air (I currently have a 1-way ticket to McMurdo through Christchurch!) due to possible slipping of the launch, I'm planning on spending ~ 10 days in New Zealand before my return home to Colorado. Likely dates from Dec 9th-19th.

Other than a rental car, I haven't booked any accommodations. I'd like to see if anyone has an available spare room or at minimum any suggestions for an inexpensive place to crash. I'm clean, quiet, educated, non-smoker/drinker and not too picky on a place to stay. I'd be happy to offer to bring / donate any games from my (large) collection as well.

I'm open to staying on either of the islands, though I'll likely want to explore the north a bit as I am an avid snorkler / diver.

Thanks in advance!

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nick
New Zealand
Auckland
flag msg tools
Microbadge: Hamburger loverMicrobadge: Triathlon fan - Ironman FinisherMicrobadge: Rick and Morty fan
I'm in Auckland and you're welcome to stay 2 or 3 nights with us. PM me and we can work out the details.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Welcome to Aotearoa!

I’m based in Tauranga on the North Island’s east coast. The Pacific Ocean is about 7 minutes’ walk from our house. I can’t guarantee a place to stay, but definitely get in touch closer to the time as there’s some great diving spots in the area, I’m told. thumbsup
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Simon Woodward
New Zealand
Hamilton
flag msg tools
badge
Move to the Frenzy