BGG» Forums » Gaming Related » Recommendations

Subject: My First Dungeon Crawl rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mattia Ravasi
Italy
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Hello everybody ! I'm still relatively new to the magical world of board gaming (I started getting addicted about 1 year ago) and I think it might be high time I revisited the vibe of my old D&D campaigns with a good dungeon crawl game. I've seen many reviews out there but I just can't decide which one to pick, and I thought I might ask for the help of you good people

My choice criteria would include the possibility to play the game (well) with two players, as I'd likely play it most of the time with two players (though also occasionally with three or four). That said, the simpler the rules, the better - remember, it's my first game of this kind
No limitation on theme, go crazy!

I was thinking of getting Mice & Mysthics but I've heard its replayability is pretty much non-existing, which makes me think it might not be the perfect first choice. That, and the fact that half of the gaming community seems to deem it mediocre at best
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Beau Bocephus Blasterfire
United States
Berrien Springs
Michigan
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Claustrophobia - Only 2 players, unless you get 2nd expansion.
Gears of War: The Board Game - Out of print, but still somewhat available.
DungeonQuest Revised Edition - Luck heavy.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steve R Bullock
United States
Palm Coast
Florida
flag msg tools
designer
badge
mbmbmbmbmb

Definitely Claustrophobia... A fantastic place to start.

Followed by Shadows of Brimstone.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Lawrence
United States
Tustin
California
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Descent: Journeys in the Dark (Second Edition)